Why?

On Sunday 8th April, at approximately 6.50pm, I felt like somebody had either shot me in the back of my left ankle, or thrown a hockey ball at me, whilst playing 6-a-side football. I turned around and there was no-one or nothing there. After a few seconds I realised I’d ruptured my achilles tendon. There’s a lot of online discussions around achilles ruptures, so I thought I’d blog mine from a UK perspective, including thoughts, treatment and recovery, partly as a way to keep myself sane but also to help anyone in the future who may get the same injury to get through their rehabilitation.

Leave a Reply

